Intelligent Systems and Infrastructure

Invitation and dates

We invite research contributions to the Intelligent Systems and Infrastructure Track at the 28th edition of the Web Conference series (formerly known as WWW), to be held May 13-17, 2019 in San Francisco, United States (

We invite original submissions concerning the performance, architecture, and construction of systems related to the Web. This includes systems delivering content via the Web, systems generating the content, as well as systems which use artificial intelligence and machine learning techniques.

Topics include (but are not limited to)

  • Autonomic computing on the Web
  • Caching
  • Cloud computing
  • Cognitive computing on the Web
  • Content delivery networks
  • Distributed storage for Web systems
  • Experiences with real data center and cloud systems
  • Edge computing
  • Enterprise Web infrastructures
  • Highly available and reliable Web systems and infrastructures
  • Infrastructure support for intelligent systems
  • Intelligent cloud and Web services
  • Scalable machine learning systems
  • Virtualization and resource management for Web systems
  • Web measurement and characterization
  • Web performance
  • Web protocols, languages, tools, and environments


Abstract submission deadline
Oct 29 2018
Full paper submission deadline
Nov 05 2018
Acceptance notification
Jan 21 2019

All submission deadlines are end-of-day in the Anywhere on Earth (AoE) time zone.

Track Chairs

  • Arun Iyengar IBM Research, United States
  • Michael Rabinovich Case Western Reserve University, United States



Program committee

  • Aleksandar Kusmanovic Northwestern University
  • Amit Sheth Wright State University
  • Anshul Gandhi Stony Brook University
  • Azer Bestavros Boston University
  • Bernard Wong University of Waterloo
  • Bruce Maggs Duke University
  • Carey Williamson University of Calgary
  • Christopher Rossbach UT Austin and VMware Research Group
  • Christopher Welty Google
  • Craig Wills Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Erich Nahum IBM
  • George Pallis University of Cyprus
  • Gregor Leban Jozef Stefan Institute
  • Guillaume Pierre IRISA / Université de Rennes 1
  • Gustavo Rossi Universidad Nacional de La Plata
  • Hongbo Jiang Huazhong University of Science and Technology
  • Jeffrey Kephart IBM
  • Maarten Van Steen University of Twente
  • Mark Allman ICSI
  • Marko Grobelnik Jozef Stefan Institute
  • Martin Arlitt University of Calgary
  • Michele Colajanni University of Modena
  • Prashant Shenoy University of Massachusetts
  • Reza Rejaie University of Oregon
  • Schahram Dustdar Vienna University of Technology
  • Songqing Chen George Mason University
  • Soumya Ray Case Western Reserve University
  • Thomas Karagiannis Microsoft
  • Timothy Wood George Washington University
  • Valeria Cardellini University of Rome Tor Vergata
  • Weisong Shi Wayne State University

Contribute to the Web of tomorrow

Research Tracks

Our Partners and Sponsors

About Our Sponsors »